Course Information
The course is offered both online and in the classroom.
The Advanced Driving Academy defensive driving course costs $60.00. You have up to 60 days to complete the online version, and you can log in and out as often as you need. When you finish, you receive a Certificate of Completion to download or print, and you take or mail that certificate to the court handling your citation.
How much does the course cost?
The course is $60.00. There are two ways to pay:
- Secure online payment with a credit or debit card.
- Call 662-429-2163 to make arrangements to pay by money order.
How long do I have to finish the course?
You have up to 60 days to complete the online course, so take your time. Log in and out as often as you need - your progress is saved. After you complete the course you will be issued a Certificate of Completion to download or print. You then take or mail the certificate to the court that is handling your citation. It's that simple.
What do I need before I register?
If you are taking this course for a traffic ticket, you must have the court's permission before you begin. Contact the court handling your citation first.
Our course works with all modern browsers and most mobile devices. Please note that Internet Explorer is no longer supported - please use Edge, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari instead.
For the online course you will need a broadband connection, such as DSL or cable. There is too much video in the course for a dial-up account to handle. If your connection is not compatible with our course, try another computer - a local library or church, for example.
Register for the online course.
What if I can't take the online course?
If it is not possible for you to take our online course, you can take our classroom course, which is offered in 32 locations throughout Mississippi. The classroom course uses the same state of the art technology and is taught by an expert driving instructor. You will be given a certificate of completion at the end of the course.
Register for a classroom course.
Is the course accepted by Mississippi courts?
Yes. Mississippi law allows courts to offer an approved defensive driving course in place of having a violation entered on your driving record, and our program is approved by the state.